Have you ever felt like you’re in a rut and just can’t get out of it? Do you just need something to pump you up and get your heart rate going? I find myself in this kind of mind-set and I always forget what I do to get out of it. Yesterday I remembered! I love to listen and sing my lungs out in the car, but not to just anything. I mean things you can really belt, get the air going through your lungs, get those lyrics in your brain and just sing!

I’m not sure the science behind this, and if you are a scientist please comment below and let us all know why this works. I imagine it has to do with endorphins and getting your thoughts out of your brain. I just know that after I project Pink or Fun into the universe I feel like I can conquer the world.

Here are some songs I suggest for this activity. If you don’t like the actual songs, maybe it will give you some inspiration from your existing library.

  1. Just like a Pill – Pink
    1. “I can’t stay on your life support, there’s a shortage in the switch
      I can’t stay on your morphine, ’cause it’s making me itch
      I said I tried to call the nurse again but she’s being a little bitch
      I think I’ll get outta here”
  2. Cmon – Panic at the Disco (FT. Fun)
    1. “It’s getting late, and I
      Cannot seem to find my way home tonight
      Feels like I am falling down a rabbit hole
      Falling for forever, wonderfully wandering alone”
  3. Piano Man – Billy Joel
    1. “Sing us a song, you’re the piano man
      Sing us a song tonight
      Well, we’re all in the mood for a melody
      And you’ve got us feelin’ alright”
  4. Almost – Bowling for Soup
    1. “I almost forgot to say something else
      And if I cant fit it in I’ll keep it all to myself
      I almost wrote a song about you today
      But I tore it all up and then I threw it away “
  5. Here I am Alive – Yellowcard
    1. “They say you don’t grow up you just grow old
      It’s safe to say I haven’t done both
      I made mistakes, I know, I know
      But here I am alive”
  6. Summer of 69 – Bryan Adams
    1. “Standin’ on your mama’s porch
      You told me that you’d wait forever
      Oh, and when you held my hand
      I knew that it was now or never
      Those were the best days of my life”
  7. She’s so mean – Matchbox Twenty
    1. “She’ll make you take her to the club, but then she leaves with her friends
      She likes to stay late at the party cause the fun never ends
      And all her clothes are on the floor, and all your records are scratched
      She’s like a one-way ticket cause you can’t come back”
  8. 50 Ways to say Goodbye – Train
    1. “She went down in an airplane
      Fried getting suntan
      Fell in a cement mixer full of quicksand
      Help me, help me, I’m no good at goodbyes!”
  9. Gunpowder and Lead – Miranda Lambert
    1. “I’m goin’ home, gonna load my shotgun
      Wait by the door, and light a cigarette
      If he wants a fight, well, now he’s got one
      And he ain’t seen me crazy yet”
  10. Rock ‘n Me – Steve Miller Band
    1.  I went from Phoenix, Arizona all the way to Tacoma, Philadelphia, Atlanta, L.A.
      Northern California where the girls are warm
      So I could be with my sweet baby, yeah

 

Let’s go have a mini concert in our vehicles, with the windows down and the speakers blaring.

-Kimmy.


Twitter:  @lifeofkimmay Facebook:  thelifeofkimmy

Instagram: @thelifeofkimmay Pinterest: thelifeofkimmy

