Written 3/14/2017. Prompt – I don’t feel like writing because…


I don’t feel like writing because I’m too tired.

I don’t feel like writing because my mind is numb from my day job.

I don’t feel like writing because, well, do I even have anything to say?

I don’t feel like writing because my mind is distracted. My hands couldn’t possibly keep up with the pace of my thoughts.

I don’t feel like writing because I’m discouraged. I’ve been writing and writing, but no one writes back.

I don’t feel like writing because I’d rather be watching YouTube videos, or How I Met Your Mother.

I don’t feel like writing because I need more sleep. It feels like I never get enough sleep.

I don’t feel like writing because I’m scared of what might come from this pen. Once it’s out of the pen on this paper, it can’t go anywhere else.

I don’t feel like writing because you can’t use spell check in a notebook. And I’m a horrible at spelling.

Wait, did I just write that?


Twitter:  @lifeofkimmay Facebook:  thelifeofkimmy

Instagram: @thelifeofkimmay Pinterest: thelifeofkimmy

