Me and Arron got wooden puzzles for Christmas from his parents, the one in this picture stumped me for a good few hours. I couldn’t put it down and had to finish it. As I was looking around my house for a photo idea I saw that little block puzzle sitting on the bookcase.

Lately I’ve been trying to figure out how to manage my stress and anxiety. It is something that occupies my mind constantly, and it doesn’t turn off. I saw that puzzle, unraveled it from it’s finished state and starting to play with it. My mind started to calm and that is what I decided this weeks picture should be. You can’t photography anxiety or stress, but you can capture the effect of those things. One example is this puzzle, a distraction. I couldn’t capture the thoughts in my head and put them in a frame, but here is this puzzle.

puzzle

If you have anxiety or stress what do you like to do to distract your mind? Let me know, let’s bounce ideas off each other.

Twitter:  @lifeofkimmay Facebook:  thelifeofkimmy Instagram: @thelifeofkimmay Pinterest: thelifeofkimmy

-Stop stressin’

Kimmy.

 

 

