I love inside jokes, they make my days better by making me laugh to myself (or even out loud). I know that 90 % of the time I am literally the only one in the room that gets it, but who really cares? And If I happen to have someone in the same room that does get it, then it just makes it better. Here are some of my inside jokes, feel free to join in. If you do join in though you have to tell me about them!! Links below to all my social medias. Most of these are things that I try to slip into my every day conversations and it makes the day brighter and my soul happy,

“Well the years start coming and they don’t stop coming, and they don’t stop coming”. This inside joke comes from the queen of YouTube, Jenna Marbles. My sister told me about this TWO YEARS AGO and I still do this in everyday life. There is a Vine (RIP Vine) that is just a loop of “and they don’t stop coming and they don’t stop coming” from the song All Star but Smashmouth. The joke is to integrate this into every day conversation. It’s the best when you can get it into a serious conversation and you don’t break. Here are some examples of how to use this in everyday life: Person 1: “Stop throwing ice cubes at me” You: “Well the ice starts coming and it don’t stop coming and it don’t stop coming.” (watch video here of where my sister got that reference and showed it to me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m67lpbUf5WI )

While we are on the subject of that video from Jenna Marbles there is another gem in there. Bring Guy Fieri up in every day conversation. Just mention him very casually. This one cracks me up and I usually can’t keep a straight face. If I can keep a straight face through it the look on everyone else’s face kills me. Example of how to integrate him into conversation: Person 1: “I’m thinking about coloring my hair blonde” You: “Like Guy Fieri blonde?” Another Example: Person 1: “I really enjoy watching baseball” You: “I hear Guy Fieri loves the Giants”. Whatever you say doesn’t have to be true, but you have to say it with confidence, more points for ridiculous things and not breaking.

“Well there is still a lot of basketball to be played.” One night me and Arron were watching the Cleveland Cavaliers play and they were loosing, and I kept telling Arron that they were loosing. Arron then looked at me, with about 2 minutes left on the clock and said, “there is still a lot of basketball to be played”. And sure enough there was, I’m almost certain that game at least went into over time, not sure who won. I love saying this, again I get a lot of weird looks but to me it’s such a true thing to say. Don’t call it until the clock has run out.

“What kind of asshole, is an asshole, and when it comes time to be an asshole, WALKS AWAY!?” this is from me and Cameo’s highschool years. I wont name names (I’m pretty sure I remember who this was about). What this boils down to is that we knew a guy who was an asshole, but when we really did need him to show his true asshole colors he just walked away. So when you know someone and you are just waiting for them to fall on their sword, and they don’t, you can scream this. While you are screaming this you will know that two girls, 1 in Utah and 1 in Tennessee who know what you are talking about.

 

I’ve been feeling a little down lately and this kind of stuff always cheers me up. It also cheers me up when I hear other people doing the same weird shit I do. Share your inside jokes with me and join in on these! That way we all know we are not alone in this world, someone else is going about their day with Guy Fieri in their head. I do realize that I might have let the cat out of the bag to anyone who has heard me say some of these things, but oh well. Hopefully I just added a person to the room that now understands and can play along. Mostly I hope that doing these things brings a smile to your face like it does to me, or maybe you laughed at this post in inself. Either way is fine with me, as long as you’re smiling.

If you join in on any of these leave a comment or let me know on any social media!

Twitter:  @lifeofkimmay Facebook:  thelifeofkimmy Instagram: @thelifeofkimmay Pinterest: thelifeofkimmy

-Keeping Trolling,

Kimmy.

