One of mine and Arron’s favorite things to do together is to take long drives and get lost on the back roads. On this day we decided to bring my camera. We were on a mission to get lost and to get some cool shots in. I love to take photos and Arron loves to find cool things for me to take pictures of. I remember he pulled over and I had no idea what he was doing, it was just a field of dead plants and weeds. He jumped out of the car and re-assured me that this would be amazing. He was right, beyond right (don’t tell him I said that, It’ll go straight to his head.)

This is one of my favorites from that day. The sun is bright and bringing life back into everything it touches. Plus you gotta love the Golden Hour.

 

weeds-in-the-sun

Keeping looking for that ray of sunshine,

-Kimmy.

