With inauguration day fast approaching (now only 2 days away) I thought this picture was fitting. This American flag stands alone in a field with the winds of Tennessee blowing through it.

american-flag

I took this photo from a park in Middle Tennessee. I remember we were walking back to our car and I saw this view. The flag blowing in the wind and showing perfectly through the limbs of the trees. I love that the colors of the flag are the highlight of this picture. This flag is special.  It is our flag, America’s flag, no matter who is President.

I also remember this day. I remember me and Arron got into an argument of some sort, but I don’t remember the origin. After it was over we decided to go to this park and try to find something beautiful. I have many other photos from this day but this is one of my favorites. I remember being here, taking in the fresh air, and really experiencing the scenery. Behind this photo is a lake and an old house that I believe is a monument of some sort. (I wish I could recall the name of this park, it is truly beautiful.) This day makes me remember all the work that Arron and I put into our relationship and how much work was put into this country. At the end of the day, relationships take work. Whether it’s a personal, business, or political relationship doesn’t change that fact.  Sometimes you have to argue, sure, but then you have to work on making things right.

I know it might be a stretch for some, “How could an American flag remind you of your relationship?” It’s not the flag, it’s how the picture of the flag came about. Also remember, that no matter who is president, you are still you and I am still me. A new President doesn’t change us.

Let me know in the comments what you would like to see next week!

Follow me: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thelifeofkimmy/ Twitter: @lifeofkimmay

Talk soon,

Kimmy.

