First off my apologies for the late post this week, this thing called life got in the way a bit. We were traveling this last weekend and Monday was a day full of catching up on reality.

I have done one of these but from TV Shows and decided to do this for Movies when me and Arron started quoting movies on a drive earlier. This is one of our favorite past times and I live to put these quotes into every day situations. And when I hear these being said and no one makes the connection it makes my soul sad.

In no particular order here we go:

“Damn – were in a tight spot!” O Brother Where Art Thou

tight-spot

“You better hold on to your butts.” Jurassic Park

butts

“After all this time…? Always” – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (the book did this better justice in my opinion, but it’s still from a movie so HA) I have this tattooed on me and it will forever be one of my favorite quotes and piece of literature ever. Say hi to Michael Gambon for us Alan – you are greatly missed.

always

“Hey, how come Andrew gets to get up? If he gets up, we’ll all get up, it’ll be anarchy!” – The Breakfast Club

breakfast

Roads – where were going we don’t need… Roads. – Back the Future

back-to-the-future

Warden: Mr. Cash? Might I suggest you refrain from playing any tunes that remind them, the inmates that is, that they are in prison?
Johnny Cash: You think they forgot? – Walk the Line

walktheline

“Now before we start, I’ve got a little joke for you? You’re gonna love this one. Paranoid schizophrenic who walks into a bar… ” Legend

legend

I wipe my own ass! I wipe my own ass! – Big Daddy

big-daddy

So, logically… If… she… weighs the same as a duck.. she’s made of wood. And therefore? A witch!  – Monty Python and the Quest for the Holy Grail.

montypython

Last but not least – this is one of my all time favorite movies and movie quotes. I used to have this memorized but it has since escaped my memory.

“I hate the way you talk to me
And the way you cut your hair
I hate the way you drive my car
I hate it when you stare
I hate your big dumb combat boots
And the way you read my mind
I hate you so much that it makes me sick
It even makes me rhyme

I hate the way you’re always right
I hate it when you lie
I hate it when you make me laugh
Even worse when you make me cry

I hate the way you’re not around
And the fact that you didn’t call
But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you
Not even close, not even a little bit, not even at all. ” 10 Things I hate about you.

10things

 

What are your go to movie quotes? Let me know on facebook (The Life of Kimmy) or twitter (@lifeofkimmy). Or do you like a different quote from the movies I mentioned – I want to hear them! The world needs more people talking about amazing movie quotes then politics these last few months. I’d love to hear from all of you!!

Have a great week – talk to you next Monday!

-Kimmy

 

