DIY’s are everywhere now a days, and you can make anything. I don’t know about you but my Pinterest is exploding with DIY & Craft ideas. Maybe you have seen some of what I’m taking about but don’t know if it’s actually worth it. Well that’s where I come in! I’ll try out some of the things I have pinned or seen but never tried, and let you all know if it’s worth it!


This weekend I tried out a cute DIY T-Shirt Purse I found on Facebook. Here is the video:

DIY T-Shirt Purse Video.

It promises a cute tote purse out of an old t-shirt. So I gave it a go and it was a Success!! I added some ribbon around the handles, a button to close it and a pocket inside. But this purse worked great as is!

FullSizeRender (14)
After Adding the Ribbon
FullSizeRender (12)
Finished Product!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was much easier than I thought and turned out better than I thought as well. I always see those quick easy DIY videos and think: “Yea okay, if I tried that it would not come out well”. But this was different! I definitely recommend this tutorial. Here is a quick snapshot of the steps I took while making it.

I can’t wait to try out more DIY’s I find and share them with all of you!

-Keep Crafting

Kimmy.

